Department of Homeland Security Announces National Cybersecurity Summit Participants

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) announced participants, including Vice President Mike Pence, attending the DHS National Cybersecurity Summit on July 31 in New York City. Vice President Mike Pence, Secretary of Homeland Security Kirstjen M. Nielsen, Secretary of Energy Rick Perry, Federal Bureau of Investigation Director Christopher Wray, Commander, U.S. Cyber Command and Director, National Security Agency General Paul M. Nakasone, and top CEOs from the financial services, energy, information technology, and telecom sectors will all participate in the summit.

The goal of the summit is to bring together government and private sector officials to lay out a vision for a collective defense model to protect America’s critical infrastructure. Through panels, keynote addresses, and breakout sessions, the summit will serve as a launching point for a number of DHS initiatives to advance cybersecurity and critical infrastructure risk management.

A livestream to the summit will be available here.

Some of the executives in attendance include:

Financial Services
Ajay Banga, Mastercard

Tom Fanning, Southern Company
Duane Highley, Arkansas Electric
John McAvoy, Con Edison
Jim Torgerson, Avangrid
Gil Quiniones, NYPA
Kevin Wailes, Lincoln Electric

Rob Arnold, Threat Sketch
Pat Gelsinger, VMware
Mark McLaughlin, Palo Alto Networks
Mike Gregoire, CA Technologies

John Donovan, AT&T Communications
Robert Hubbard, Hubbard Television Group
Rusty Moore, Big Bend Telephone
Bob Udell, Consolidated Communications
Anand Vadapalli, Alaska Communications

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

©2024 Global Cyber Security Report. Use Our Intel. All Rights Reserved. Washington, D.C.